Secretary of State licence holders

The Secretary of State will cease issuing insolvency licences from 1 October 2016 and many insolvency practitioners previously licensed by the Secretary of State have already changed to another insolvency licence provider. All insolvency practitioners still licensed by the Secretary of State and who wish to continue taking insolvency appointments must ensure that they have changed to one of the other insolvency licence providers before 1 October 2016 and should allow sufficient time for this process to take place.

Continue reading